2022 Elections

2022 Elections Information:

Primary Election on August 9,  2022
General Election on November 8, 2022

This year's General Election will include two Shorewood city council seats.  The Filing Period for this office begins on August 2, 2022 and ends on August 16, 2022.   If you are interested in running for city council or have any questions regarding the process, please contact the City Clerk's office at 952.960.7900 or cityhall@ci.shorewood.mn.us.  Affidavits of Candidacy will be available at Shorewood City Hall in July, 2022.  

Redistricting Update

Shorewood's Legislative District split into District 45A and District 45B during this year's Redistricting.  This resulted in Shorewood having to redraw Precinct boundaries.   All residents will receive notification from Hennepin County regarding their new precinct and polling place prior to the Primary Election scheduled for August 9, 2022.   

On March 14, 2022 the Shorewood City Council voted unanimously to approve the following Precincts and Polling Places following the State Redistricting process.  District 45A  will contain the newly created Shorewood Precinct 1, which is a combination of the former Precincts 1 & 2 and will vote at Minnewashta Church.  The new Shorewood Precinct 2, which is a combination of the former Precinct 3 and a portion of the former Precinct 4 that lies within the 45A District, will vote at Shorewood Community and Event Center.  The new Shorewood Precinct 3  is located in District 45B, which is a portion of former Precinct 4 lying north of Covington Road, was required to become its own precinct and will vote at Excelsior Covenant Church.    The new Shorewood Precinct 4 is located in Cathcart Park, in Carver County and currently has no residents/voters.  

2022 Shorewood Precinct Map

Register to vote
Have an absentee ballot mailed to you
Track your ballot

poll finder

A reminder that campaign signs must not be placed on private property without the property owner's permission and all signs must be at least 10 feet from the roadway.

More information on elections is available on the Hennepin County elections website or the Minnesota Secretary of State website.